Historical

Expired Plus Users

I shall be performing a purge of expired Plus Users Hamipiks accounts within the next few weeks. If your account used to be a Plus account and has since expired, your pictures will shortly be removed unless you are going to re-Plus your account.

At this point I have no idea who will be affected because I’ve not looked too deeply – the pictures will NOT be backed up and will NOT be recoverable once they are deleted. But there’s a good chunk of diskspace taken up by people no longer paying for it.

I will be returning to the UK this weekend and as such won’t be around much for support issues until next Monday. With any luck the system will hold up while I am in the air 🙂

Steve.

Similar Posts

6 Comments

  1. So…A person can check the "Plus Users" list, to confirm if they’re slated for deletion of photos, right? If you’re not one, you’re gone, right?

    Still – If there was a way to hold off deletion until you could write a script showing what photos (img links to HamiPiks) are used where in your diary, so that you could host the photos elsewhere and fix broken diary entries before they get wiped, that’d be real nice.

    Or at least, an easy HamiPiks export script to get your stuff off quick, and then then the "diary scan" script later, to fix the broken links.

    Any possibility?

  2. [PRIVATE COMMENT]
    Hi Steve,

    We’ve talked about this before, but I recognize you have lots of accounts, and this is most certainly not going to be in the forefront of your mind.

    Anyway, to refresh the memory, I used to have a plus account as airendancer, but made that diary (Life on Purpose) private. What I did then was create My Heart A Compass as waterspriteflying, tranferring all the entries (and was that ever a job) into the new journal, but changing names to accommodate my husband’s desire for privacy.

    You have allowed me to access the pictures (some three hundred of them) in the old account to the extent of letting them show up in the new diary, but not to add to them, since I’m still a plus account holder. I now use the waterspriteflying album when I want to add pictures.

    Do I need to do something to "rescue" those pictures before you do your purge or will you keep the airendancer account as it is now?

    I hope this doesn’t come under the heading of a support question. If it does, could you let me know, and I’ll submit it "through channels". Please, please don’t just ignore it.

    I need those pictures, but I can’t pay for two accounts, you know?

    Thanks for all your hard work!
    Ani

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *